Reviews

Review us on:
Samantha M.
Samantha M.
New Brunswick, NJ
7/18/2017
I love this place! From the beautiful decor, friendly staff and owner, to the tasty cocktails that are whipped up for you, the cleanliness of the entire salon and the quality of the work, everything is up to par and amazing.

I have had gel manis, pedicures, an acrylic full set and designs done here. All were executed to perfection. Ms. Lulu is now my preferred nail tech due to her expertise and cool vibe, however, I have watched all of the other women work and they are great as well. I always get compliments on my nails after leaving here.

I would not recommend just walking in as appointments tend to fill-up fast. Instead, go on the website and book your appointment. You will have to leave a small downpayment, but that amount is applied to your final price after you've completed your services.

I highly recommend this QUALITY black-owned salon filled with sisterhood, lively conversation and beautiful work.
Karmen A.
Karmen A.
Grand Forks, ND
7/10/2017
I love this establishment! As soon as I walk in the door, I was welcomed and treated as a valued client. I was impressed with the quality of my services and the dedicate my nail technician showed. She made sure my nails were exactly how I wanted them to be and took her time to perfect them. No rushing here! I suggest making an appointment as the nail salon is busy. I am absolutely obsessed with extra-extra decor. Can't wait for my next appointment!
Neema Y.
Neema Y.
Central Business District, Newark, NJ
6/29/2017
Belle is a very lux nail salon. Such cute decor , clean and friendly!!! My new spot. Lisa the owner was very pleasant and gave us cupcakes. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!
Shavon Williams
Shavon Williams
7/11/2017
Regina Lee
Regina Lee
7/30/2017
Powell-Ellerbe Joce-Lala
Powell-Ellerbe Joce-Lala
7/7/2017
Oscar S. James II
Oscar S. James II
6/30/2017
Caitlin Turner
Caitlin Turner
6/30/2017
What an amazing experience from start to finish! Jessica showed *such* attention to detail with my pedicure -- I truly appreciate it! We were greeted with a glass of wine, & Lisa, the owner, even ran out to get cupcakes and offered to get everyone one! I can't wait to go back!
Sherniece M Harrell
Sherniece M Harrell
6/30/2017
Ebony Kaleen
Ebony Kaleen
6/18/2017
Tivona Rheubottom
Tivona Rheubottom
Asia McCall
Asia McCall
My nails look fabulous
Theresa Dawson
Theresa Dawson
Bella Nail Lounge always makes me feel like they are glad I came. Top notch customer service and a real group of women to interact with while getting Bellafide. #iambella
Isabel Rios
Isabel Rios
Beautiful decor, knowledge cosmopolitans with a great friendly attitude, upbeat vibe, and wonderful job with all styles for nails. Definitely a diamond in the Rough. #BrownBlackBusiness #SupportSmallBusinesses
Shareef Nash
Shareef Nash
6/13/2017
I MADE THE CUT!! We ABSOLUTELY ENJOYED OUR DAY YESTERDAY AT Bella Nails. DOPE ATMOSPHERE, PHENOMENAL CUSTOMER SERVICE, GREAT CONVERSATION, WELCOMING STAFF & ALWAYS AIMING TO PLEASE!! ��� I'LL BE BACK IN TWO WEEKS!
Aollani Wilkinson
Aollani Wilkinson
5/28/2017
Love these Ladies...wonderfully profession,welcoming and excellent service!
Carmen Alexandra
Carmen Alexandra
5/28/2017
Jessica was awesome talented and personable, I absolutely 💖💖💖💗 My pink fingers and toes!!! Also the strawberry lemonade was delicious
Graceline Jean Paul
Graceline Jean Paul
5/22/2017
Once I walked in the nail salon I already felt cozy, I was greeted with refreshments and everyone was so nice too me. My nail lady Maya was extremely sweet and so are the rest of the staff, they were hilarious. I didn't feel like a stranger and it was my first time doing acrylic but it was my best experience at a nail salon. I will definitely be coming another time for more services and my sister will be tagging along !
Sharon Edwards
Sharon Edwards
5/21/2017
I love � this place! My nails are exquisite. So many colors and styles to choose from. Atmosphere is top notch!
Louisa Amoakoh
Louisa Amoakoh
This nail salon is the best I've ever been to! The service was excellent and Michelle did an amazing job with my nails. All the workers are personable and hospitable. I will definitely return as a regular customer.😊😊
Yvette S
Yvette C. Saulnier
5/7/2017
I love, love this place.......from the time you walk in the door and leave..they definitely treated me like a "Bella".....the customer service was superb and Samatha was amazing...she was very knowledgeable about my skin type and let me know what she was going to during the facial.....I will definitely be back!!@
Yvette S
Janice Miller
5/3/2017
Bella Nail Lounge and Beauty Bar is a place that has special abilities of making you thrust for more and make you feel like family and honestly I was impressed after asking a whole lot of questions(lol) to the owner Lisa Allen it was like one entrepreneur to another and we know we have 2 support each other in order to grow .
I have had pleasant experiences with the technicians Ms. Lulu/ Samantha/Mia. I become so relaxed while receiving pedicure treatment. People say 2 me why I driver all the way from Paterson 2 Newark
My reply is you have 2 experience it for yourself
Love my Bella Family
Yvette S
Clara Suriel
4/22/2017
Beautiful establishment, the Bella Ladies are awesome. Honestly best nail salon experience.
Yvette S
O'Donna Bruce
4/13/2017
Initially I rated 4 stars because they are very, very good. Today I give them a 5 which is rare for me to give any place of business because everyone should strive for better. I LOVE coming here! The atmosphere, conversation, friendliness and comfort are everything. Their customer service is second to none. Today not only did the owner, Lisa, loan me quarters for the meter but when it expired I was in the middle of getting my nails done and she went outside... in the rain... without an umbrella... to put HER quarters in my meter! All so Michelle J. wouldn't stop my treatment and to keep her on schedule. WHAT??? Would your pamper palace do that for you? Get your life and get down to Bella's and let them treat you good!
Yvette S
Lamont A Baxter
4/5/2017
I'm so happy Bella is open and in Newark! it's a great space with talented and personable staff.
Yvette S
Lueshawn Smith
4/3/2017
Yvette S
Sandra Moses
3/31/2017
I had the privilege of trying the lavender body scrub and it was simply AMAZING. I got out of the shower feeling soft and smooth. It is certainly some of the best body scrub that I have ever used. I particularly enjoyed the whole pieces of lavender in the scrub, just the perfect amount. It was a great treat after a rough workout!!! Love it!!!
Yvette S
Jamie Hendrix
3/30/2017
Yvette S
Tamekah Mutalib
3/29/2017
I've have not been their yet but I'm definitely going to try the spot take one or two of my musilmah with me treat time on me yea
Yvette S
Tasha Brevard
3/25/2017
Yvette S
Karen Brown-Stovell
3/24/2017
Yvette S
D Rose Mosley
3/23/2017
Super cute and super convenient! The owner is amazing! Great service and excellent work! A must visit when your in Newark!
They host salon parties and so much more!!
Francesca Azzarelli
3/18/2017
I absolutely loved the service from the moment I stepped in the beautiful doors! My nails look awesome and I am so thrilled I finally had the chance to go! Thank you for treating me first class! The place is gorgeous and I am recommending it to my family, friends, and colleagues. Cheers!
Shammi Singh
3/8/2017
Farrah IW
2/24/2017
Danisha Dawn Hura
2/24/2017
Marline J François
2/13/2017
The best nail salon experience in my life. My appointment was on time. Michelle gave me the best pedicure of my life and was extremely pleasant. I was so pleased with my gel manicure by Mi who was so friendly too. Excellent service, parking is easy to find, it's extremely beautiful and you feel like royalty. A few of my friends have booked them already based of my recommendation. I will be back!
Chandrika Divadlux Green
2/13/2017
Maria Riullano
2/7/2017
This place is a must see! It is so inviting and the owner Lisa is so genuine and sincere. I loved every moment of being pampered and enjoyed the lessons shared about nail health. Her nail tech Samantha was caring and made sure I was satisfied. Thank you Ladies for making my visit an enjoyable one. I am looking forward to my follow up. �
Yvette S
Yvette S.
Newark, NJ
5/6/2017
From the time I walked in to the time I walked out I definitely felt like a "Bella"..tbe customer service was superb!!! I had an appointment for a facial....my facial experience was wonderful thanks to Samatha....she was very knowledgeable about my skin type and let me know every step of the way what she was applying on my face...while I had the facial mask on ...she gave me a wonderful hand massage and for a added bonus gave me some products to use on my face at home...I will definitely be back! This is new spot to go!!!!
Anne B.
Anne B.
Newark, NJ
5/1/2017
Last month I gave 4 stars. It wasn't because they aren't great it was because I don't give 5 stars easily. Now they easily get 5 stars. The customer service is second to none. Everyone is friendly and the atmosphere is lovely. It's like family with nice music, great conversations and lots of laughter. The is not your average salon, this is upscale and worth every penny. On my last visit, my meter was about to expire. The owner, Lisa, not only gave me quarters but went outside, in the rain and put the quarters in the meter for me! She didn't want to make my tech go off schedule and didn't want to interrupt my service. Where they do that at??? This is my place. Make it yours. Go let them treat you right!
Johanne Lugo
Johanne Lugo
This place is absolutely amazing! Everyone is very nice and warm I felt very comfortable from the moment I walked in until the second I walked out. I am so happy to have found them, this is my go to place from now on. :)
Natasha I
Natasha I
Newark, NJ
3/4/2017
Have been twice and both experiences have been wonderful. The staff is friendly and extremely professional. All of the products are top notch and many products are handmade, like the scrubs & soaps. It is great to support a minority owned business that treats their customers so wonderfully. They have made me a permanent client!
Elleina D.
Elleina D.
Brooklyn, NY
4/13/2017
I LOVE THIS PLACE!!! My nail tech's man is Jessica. Not only was my appointment the BEST experience I've ever had, the rest of the staff are very professional and wonderful ladies!

I received a gel manicure with a design. With my service, Jessica even gave me a hot stone massage on my hands and arms. THIS FELT AMAZING!!

PLEASE BOOK YOUR APPOINTMENT TOOOOODAY!
Natasha N.
Natasha N.
Newark, NJ
3/7/2017
Have been twice and both experiences have been wonderful. The staff is friendly and extremely professional. All of the products are top notch and many products are handmade, like the scrubs & soaps. It is great to support a minority owned business that treats their customers so wonderfully. They have made me a permanent client!
Christian D.
Christian D.
Newark, NJ
3/4/2017
I don't typically do reviews on yelp for nail salons, as my experience is always average, but I've never left a place feeling so taken care of and that the service was great. The service at Bella Nail Lounge and Beauty Bar is absolutely impeccable from start to finish. I recommend the Bella On The Beach pedicure. Ask for Sam, she does an amazing job, and takes her time, you don't feel rushed due to the "next" appointment. Lisa also is a great host, she engages her employees and you can tell they like where they work, which makes a different. One thing that really stood out to me was how comfortable I was walking in there, it's taken a while to find my "it' spot and I'm so glad I walked into Bella today!
Tamika M.
Tamika M.
New York, NY
3/2/2017
I found Bella Nail Lounge because I was desperately in need of a manicure on a Sunday evening. Bella is open until 7pm on Sundays while most nail salons aren't open at all, so that's a plus.
The salon is at an awkward dead end so it was a little hard to find. The staff was super friendly and welcoming, offered me something to drink and a place to put my coat. I wanted a gel manicure but was a little disappointed with the selection of polishes. Though they were well organized by color family I was unable to properly see the gel colors since most of the bottles are opaque and they were not painted on a color wheel.
My manicure was good, the nail tech was patient with me while I selected my color and was precise and paid attention to the exact shape I wanted. The lotions and oils they apply after also smell really good! However, when I left, my gel manicure was very dented with bubbles underneath and chipped after just 4 days. With that said, I think the salon is a bit overpriced for the actual job I received ( $10 to soak off a previous gel polish + $35 for a new gel manicure that didn't even last a week)
Farrah I.
Farrah I.
East Orange, NJ
2/23/2017
In a word...AMAZING! I tried this amazing shop at the suggestion of friend and I honestly could not have been more pleased. I scheduled a 7:15pm appointment. When I arrived at 7:12, Lisa greeted me by name. I was then escorted to a beautiful chair to wait for my nail tech, Michelle. Michelle was ready to do my nails by 7:13 and the experience began. I was offered a beverage and seated at the nail bar. Michelle took her time with me and explained everything she did, step by step. She was knowledgeable and a true perfectionist. The price was reasonable and the service was well worth it. I felt like a queen at Bella and I have already scheduled my next appointment.
Michelle S.
Michelle S.
Morristown, NJ
2/21/2017
Where do I begin? This salon and beauty lounge is everything I would want for a day to relax and enjoy getting pampered. From the moment I walked in, the owner (Lisa) was very sweet and inviting, the ambience was perfect, and she was beyond accommodating and hospitable. After making me and my friend drinks and confirming our services, we sat in throne chairs while waiting to be serviced. I was pampered by Ms. Lulu for my appointment (which I suggest you make and honor, if you decide to go to Bella's) and she was awesome! She took her time with my pedicure and powder manicure, making sure everything was done neatly and to my liking and I truly appreciated that. Both ladies were interactive, kind, funny, and made me feel welcomed and a part of the Bella family. The best parts of my experience were:
-being able to choose my scrub, lotion, and oil for my hands and feet (Lisa creates them at Bella's and they can be purchased as well, which I did)
-having technicians who weren't rushing or impolite (which I've experienced elsewhere)
-being able to select polishes that were neatly organized by color families (impressive to me because most salons group them by brand or just have colors randomly bunched together; the little things matter)
-being able to enjoy my experience without feeling rushed or being "just another customer"
-having services, discounts, and future events discussed with me instead of just being sent to a social media platform or website or just given a flyer
-when purchasing a body scrub (which I inquired about, it wasn't pitched to me), I wasn't coerced into purchasing the most expensive one and I was given a sample of another product, which was appreciated

Overall, I LOVE this place and will definitely be a regular. Yes, their prices are more than a "typical" salon but you get what you pay for and honestly, I received more than just services, so the prices were well worth my experience.
Al-Nisa Jennings
1/30/2017
It's Amazing. ..A Gem In The Heart Of Newark!! The Staff & The Owner Make You Feel Comfortable��� I Will Certainly Be Back!! Thank You��� I Failed To Mention, I Love My Nails���
Joanna S. Dawson
1/29/2017
Absolutely gorgeous spa in downtown Newark! The aesthetics inside the salon alone will captivate you. The staff are welcoming, professional, and personable. They offer quality services that are specialized (unlike the assembly-line style of most nail salons) and can answer in detail any questions you have about each service. I highly recommend Bella Nail Lounge and plan to be a regular customer!
Muslimah Hannah
1/21/2017
Customer service is A1, very clean, nail techs are amazing, Products smell edible lol and are all handmade in house, this place is beautiful I highly recommend it to you all!!!!
Alexis Reneé
1/15/2017
Mekka Kwaib
1/14/2017
Daa'Iyah Mayweathers
1/13/2017
Phenomenal experience �we be a regular customer from now on ..
Sade Ross
12/31/2016
Alvinia E Mays
12/31/2016
Nikisha Turner
12/12/2016
Love Conquers All
Cherise Dawson
Absolutely gorgeous spa in downtown Newark! The aesthetics inside the salon alone will captivate you. The staff are welcoming, professional, and personable. They offer quality services that are specialized (unlike the assembly-line style of most nail salons) and can answer in detail any questions you have about each service. I highly recommend Bella Nail Lounge and plan to be a regular customer!
Love Conquers All
Love Conquers All
First time going and I absolutely loved it! Such a beautiful reminder of who we are as women. After a mani session there I felt relaxed and empowered. I will definitely go back! - sincerely, a now former Vivi Nails client!
Ange Lia
Ange Lia
I love my nails and Bella Nail Lounge and Beauty Bar! I went in with a idea and a few pictures and came out with what I wanted and so much more. I love
Wilson Tiffany
Tamera Maxwell
12/30/2016
Service was amazing, customer service was awesome!..... This shop is my new favorite
Wilson Tiffany
Ashlee Judon
12/18/2016
Ms. Liz Lopez did my mani + pedi and it was an amazing experience! I actually fell asleep during my pedicure
Wilson Tiffany
Wilson Tiffany
12/13/2016
Bella Nail is a wonderful establishment...They are VERY welcoming and accommodating..I was sold when I saw they had glitter on the floor..(just joking) Overall a great place that I will continue to patronize..
Dana Cumberlander
Dana Cumberlander
12/11/2016
Love my nails! Ms. Lu Lu is very knowledgeable and highly skilled. Enjoyed the atmosphere: lovely decor, music and wine :-) I will definitely be back. Glad Newark has a black owned nail salon that represents class, style and elegance. Love the Nail Bar !
Lisa Pringle
Lisa Pringle
12/11/2016
I Loved the experience. Everyone was very nice and professional. Definitely going back.
Charlie Vee
Charlie Vee
12/10/2016
I'm new to New Jersey so I was looking for a nail salon in my area that would meet my needs. From the moment you walk in it's like you're in a different world. The staff is wonderful and friendly. I love my chrome nails! They make their own soaps, scrubs and oils. I was impressed my the service and professionalism(I'm really not easily impressed) I'll definitely be going back. Thank you guys!
TC Dawson
TC Dawson
11/28/2016
Breaking up can be heard to do especially when you've been going to a particular place for a long time. I can say, I am home. My two visits have been wonderful experiences. They are warm, inviting and super accommodating. I have a new home. If you are interested in being treated with respect, and valued as more than a customer, you cannot go wrong with Bella Nail Lounge and Beauty Bar. They even know my name :-) Thanks ladies. You Rock!
kumar J Laidley
Kumar J Laidley
11/17/2016
As a man, your first thought is "oh lord, another nail salon for women". Bella Nail salon is anything but that. I received the manly manicure from Kimberly who was gentle, informative, and just an all round awesome person to be engaged with. With a la Carte services and packages this won't be last visit as I try to convince its purveyor Lisa to put me on a monthly supply of her Peach Margarita lotion. Fellas, if you don't stop in for the manly manicure or even pedicure, pick up your significant other one of the amazing smelling and natural lotions from Rum Punch, to lemon merengue or even some Shea soufflé. Bella Nail lounge is an experience worth while.
Dacia W.
Dacia W.
Hillside, NJ
10/30/2016
I went to Bella Nail Lounge because I heard great things about them. It really is like no other nail spot in the area. You're offered a drink when you settle in . The women have a great vibe . It's pretty and pink (who doesn't like pink?!). The owner Lisa has exceeded my expectations when It comes to customer service. You have to check them out you won't be disappointed.
Jacqueline G.
Jacqueline G.
Newark, NJ
10/30/2016
Just got a great mani and pedi with Loren. My hands were dry due to the change in weather but now they are silky soft.
Endless W.
Endless W.
Totowa, NJ
10/30/2016
From the moment I walked in, you are greeted warmly. The space is so gorgeous, you can't keep your eyes on one thing. From the owner Lisa, to the nail tech Elizabeth and my pedicurist Loren, all the ladies were wonderful. By far the best place I've ever gone, I'll serve back!!!! Thanks ladies!!! #mynewplace :)
Christina S.
Christina S.
Newark, NJ
10/30/2016
lauren did my toes wonderful the service the care is amazing and i feel right at home wonderful this my place to go
Melody A.
Melody A.
Newark, NJ
10/29/2016
I ABSOLUTELY love this place. Super chic & cute. This is a great place to have a girly day with your girls. I'm definitely coming back!!!! ASK FOR MICHELLE SHES GREAT
Ashlee A.
Ashlee A.
Albany, NY
10/27/2016
This place is BEAUTIFUL and the service is great! From the time you walk in you feel like royalty, the decor is amazing, even the bathroom is beautiful. I received a pedicure here on their first day of business, and it was honestly the best pedicure of my life. The thrones you sit in for your pedicure are very comfortable and the products they use smelled amazing and made my skin feel great. The nail techs take the time to make sure you're comfortable and ask questions so they know exactly what you want before doing anything. The owner is also very pleasant and took the time to greet all of her customers and made sure that everyone was comfortable. It was a great experience,I will definitely be going back.
Ashonte B.
Ridgewood, NJ
3/16/2016
Bella nail lounge is the place to be. My nails we done beautifully. Techniques used were awesome and gel polish is long lasting. Absolutely in love with the colored acrylic...yes I said colored acrylic! Not your typical clear acrylic, numerous colors to choose from that will have your nails looking out of this world.
Elle A.
Newark, NJ
1/29/2016
What a great place for good service and good customer service. It's more than a crown logo to exemplify that the customers will be treated like royalty.
Bella N.
Bella N.
Newark, NJ
1/18/2016
All indications are that this will not be your "average" nail salon.
Erika Perry
Erika Perry
Laleila Deen
Laleila Deen
Gyny Cuff
Gyny Cuff
Cookie Candy Gandy
Cookie Candy Gandy
11/17/2016
I was instastalking Bella's from the beginning but to experience it in real life was even better!!!! From the time I walked in the door it was so inviting and the staff were some of the sweetest ladies ever. And decor is to die for I was just in awe Def going back in two weeks.
Monica NicoleLasheaa
Monica NicoleLasheaa
11/6/2016
- LOVED YOU GUYS AS SOON AS I WALKED IN !! AMAZING ROYAL AMBIANCE WITH A FRIENDLY VIBE . DEFINITELY WORTH IT!
Simone Mack-Bright
Simone Mack-Bright
11/5/2016
Nina Page
Nina Page
11/4/2016
The attention they gave my daughter because it was the day before her birthday made her feel so special
Franchea Duncan
Franchea Duncan
11/1/2016
This place is AMAZING the environment was AWESOME the ppl are super the price is nice and Lisa, Mai, and Liz great work thank you for the services I had a great time. Lisa keep up the good work! I felt like royalty
Endless Williams
Endless Williams
10/31/2016
Simply amazing. I got there when they opened @11 on Sunday and was greeted by Lisa, Loren , and Elizabeth. All three ladies were so friendly, customer service was outstanding, and the atmosphere beyond gorgeous. My nails and feet came out so pretty and they definitely made a customer out of me!!! Thanks ladies
Edlyn T. Jones
Edlyn T. Jones
10/28/2016
Bella is THE place for all your beauty needs! Outstanding service,
breathtaking decor and ambiance, professional, talented, and friendly staff,
quality products! What more can you ask for?!!
Lisa is so warm and charming.
Michelle is my new manicurist for sure!
After a long and exhausting day of work, Bella was the perfect lifter of my spirits!
Tehsuan Glover
Tehsuan Glover
10/28/2016
This not simply about products and services. This is an experience.
Bailey Li
Bailey Li
10/26/2016
Service was awesome and I'm not just saying that because I designed the place. I'm so proud to say that the service exceeds the decor but the combination just makes the total experience amazing as well as luxurious!
Tiff Any
Tiff Any
10/23/2016
Everything about this place is awesome!!!! You can tell customer service is their priority!
Stacie Newton
Stacie Newton
10/23/2016
Aurelius Dancy-Davis
Aurelius Dancy-Davis
10/23/2016
Michelle J. Thomas
Michelle J. Thomas
10/15/2016
Salvatore Vitale
Salvatore Vitale
9/29/2016
Varonica Ford
Varonica Ford
9/29/2016
Keesha Jones
Keesha Jones
8/8/2016
I love nail fashion!! Bella Nails are the truth..... Their on
Gloria Paez
Gloria Paez
8/6/2016
Natifah Towns
Natifah Towns
7/29/2016
Alicia Hall
3/13/2016
I can't wait too experience it my first time at Bella will be a glamorous experience im sure of #iloveitallthingsbeauty
Kizzy Kie
August 20, 2015
Renee Allen
August 13, 2015
La Vie Honest
August 13, 2015
Kandyce Harris
August 9, 2015
Rachel Berry
July 26, 2015
Kasmirah Clark
July 21, 2015